The Rat Race

Published by

on

Hello my friends!! Do you ever feel as if you are traveling on a road with no stop signs, no traffic lights and no exits? believe me when I tell you that you are far from alone. There are many days I wake up aimlessly rushing to a job that I have no desire for, or as my brother puts it ” someone else’s dream”. Of course we rush to this job everyday, this job pays our phone bills, light bills, car notes and helps us buy our weekly groceries. However there has got to be something else out there, something we were meant to do other than get up everyday to go to a remedial job! What is our purpose? The bible says we were all created to serve god, to live a faithful life and to devote our lives to a supreme being. By all means if you are religious, I am in no way trying to denounce what you follow. I believe we all have to believe in something or someone, anything or anyone who can help us find our purpose.

By no means have I found what my purpose is, but I can say that it is definitely not waking up everyday and rushing to work for an industry that I do not believe in. My purpose is to serve those whom I love, to ensure that I live everyday as if it was my last day on this earth and to ensure my kids grow up to be humble and caring towards others. A lot of us chase luxury & riches and i am Not knocking that, I’ve just learned that as long as you follow your dream all the material stuff will follow. Don’t get me wrong, I am not telling you to quit your day job. The society we live in today has boxed us into having the best phones, the coolest cars, the waviest clothes, etc. So we must find a way to detach our minds from these things so that our souls can live free.

If your joining me today and you are reading this piece, I ask that you challenge yourself to do a couple things. EDUCATE yourself on being financially free, learn about ASSET allocation. Learn what LIABILITIES are, learn how to manage your money so you can plan your financial future. READ books that help you become a better you, currently I am reading a book named RICH DAD, POOR DAD ( I will leave a link at the bottom of the page if you want to check out the book). This book has completely destroyed anything I have learned about finances in school and is giving me the actual blueprint on how to manage my financial future. I am sure you are wondering why I am so passionate about finding financial freedom, and why I want you all to be as well. Simply put because when we are financially free, we can focus our mental power towards our passion.

Whatever your passion is, be it arts, music, writing, editing, whatever that may be. We must all follow our passion and must not allow society to dictate what our future is.

We must all find the EXIT out of the RAT RACE we are on!

Big shoutout to Joshua & Alex for inspiring today’s blog and thank you to the rest of you who commented in the previous blog!! We will continue to use your suggestions in future blog posts!!

If you want to check out the book follow the link: https://www.amazon.com/s?k=rich+dad+poor+dad&crid=1YMCJ6RRQYZ20&sprefix=rich+da%2Caps%2C175&ref=nb_sb_ss_i_1_7

WIZARD

8 responses to “The Rat Race”

  1. Joshua Vilato Avatar
    Joshua Vilato

    So power and inspirational i love this.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. TheWizard Avatar

      Thank you! 🙏🏽

      Like

  2. Eliceo Rivera Avatar
    Eliceo Rivera

    Very inspirational, I’m trying to do the same but I feel as if my job takes much of my time.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. TheWizard Avatar

      The day has 24 hours, you have to make the time for your passion.

      Like

  3. Yesenia Mares Avatar
    Yesenia Mares

    Very well put! We are definitely slaves to the environment created for us and that we have grown accustom to. I Absolutely agree with learning about our assets, liabilities and everything to improve ourselves as a person. They say everything in life takes time but we must choose when to take that leap of faith. Love this blog definitely food for thought.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. TheWizard Avatar

      Yes!! Thank you for insight and support!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Dviz*** Avatar
    Dviz***

    Wiz I love it,

    I will like to add a few things of course acknowledging the aforementioned.

    God gave us life, but it is our choice to do what we feel is best for us with it. I my self struggled with the rat race at one point , the same rat race that our parents once felt along with our ancestors however, us as humans tend to be afraid of making moves on our own which is an important factor towards braking our commitment with this “rat race”. The point of life on this topic to me is that each generation is to break the chain in which society places us in which is the reason why I’ve always been considered “weird” due to the fact that I dislike following routines (The rat race in this case). Being Financially independent is not easy , but it will be much easier if we break our routines, and our conformability with our current disliked jobs.

    I also believe that this is something that we must prevent to continue in our dna , this is an on going routine and is also one of the reasons why a lot of our young community is lost today. Hard working parents, always working, kids making there own circles and falling into negativity, not all! But a good amount.Broken homes and so forth. Financially independency is a healthy lifestyle for All. It’s better to stress for your own progress and success. Thanks for sharing the link.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. TheWizard Avatar

      Amazing! Thank you!! Well said!!

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Previous Post
Next Post